GUEST FEEDBACK

Who can better describe what it is like to stay with us other than our actual guests? We share here the comments left in our guestbook, located in the lounge at Kafunta River Lodge. Anyone can write in it, whatever they think of their experience.

Alternatively, you can also read the reviews left on Trip Advisor. 

EMMANUEL

JANUARY 2023

Lusaka, Zambia

Beautiful place this is, everyone is real! Great staff Kafunta has, charming and amazing. Game drives and guides are fantastic. It’s been a special place and am definitely coming back to Kafunta. Thank you! 

CLAIRE

DECEMBER 2022

Kansas, USA

What an incredible stay! I feel very fortunate to have seen lots more of Zambia’s beauty and to have had such a lovely stay here. 

Thank you! 

Nicole & Hubert

November 2022

Lyon, France

Un séjour fantastique dans un lieu magique, avec une équipe formidable! Une mention spéciale pour Precious qui a pris soin de nous tous les jours. 

Les game drives avec Joseph (et Bright, le spotter) ont été exceptionnels. 

Merci à tous à Kafunta. Bonne continuation et au plaisir de revenir rapidement. 

Arnold & Tiku

DECEMBER 2022

Lusaka, Zambia

Thank you for hosting us. We really enjoyed our stay at your lodge. My dream came true. Your staff was amazing, great team, our tour guide as well. Wow!! 

Hospitality at its best level. We look forward to come through next season. South Luangwa has been amazing. 

Heulwen

November 2022

North Wales, UK

To all the staff at Kafunta River Lodge, thank you from the bottom of my heart for the wonderful stay. What an amazing location! 

Everyone was so helpful and friendly. David, our guide, was super knowledgeable and was able to find so many animals for us to view. 

Hopefully, I’ll see you soon!

Pippa & Nigel

November 2022

United Kingdom

We have had an amazing week at Kafunta – the staff has been so welcoming and friendly, the food is excellent, and what a view! 

The lodges are very hospitable and we loved watching elephants/giraffes/warthogs drinking and bathing from our balcony. 

The guides, Andrew and Paul, have made our trip so special and their knowledge and ability to spot birds and animals whilst driving are amazing.  Thank you for an incredible week! 

David & Moira

October 2022

Australia

Thank you all for making our safari so memorable! A perfect combination of luxury at Kafunta main and an authentic bush camp at Three Rivers. 

Paul, our guide, was exceptional and everyone went out of their way to make our stay so enjoyable. 

Mollie & Martin

November 2022

United Kingdom

Thank you for such a fabulous week in Three Rivers & Kafunta Lodge. It has been a global joy to stay so close to nature, gazing in awe at every turn. Even at the gym I was accompanied by passing elephants. 

We have really appreciated the knowledge and brilliance of Ernest, a truly wonderful human being! To all staff: a HUGE thank you, your attention to detail is simply wonderful. We will be back soon. 

Kristjana, Johann, Freyja, Katrin & Sigurbjorn

October 2022

Iceland & Zambia

Zikomo – Takk – Thank you! 

We had the safari of a lifetime, which we will never forget. I mean we saw an Aardvark anteater. How lucky are we!?

And the big 4, 4 times or more in 2 days. 

Tiwonana – Sjaumst – See you  Again! 

 

 

Ann & Stefaan

October 2022

Belgium

Wij mochten hier 2 maal verblijven. Wat een “WAUW” gevoel. 

Fantastische omgeving, lekker eten njammie, prima service, iedereen is heel vriendelijk en behulpzaam. Ook de samenwerking met Three Rivers Camp vonden we fijn! 

Met Andrew hadden we ook een prima gids, die ons alle uithoeken van het park liet zien. Bedankt jullie allemaal, jullie maakter er voor ons de beste Afrika ervaring van. 

Natalie & Mathias

October 2022

Germany

We had great times at Kafunta, Three Rivers and Island Bush Camp. 

Amazing experiences, beautiful wildlife, and great adventures. We loved to stay with the crew of all three camps. 

Thanks for having us! Hope to come back one time. All the best for the team! 

Barbara & Eelco

October 2022

New Zealand

Kafunta is a fabulous camp, with lovely accommodations, great food, and fantastic staff. 

it took two years to get here and we have really enjoyed it! 

Muriel & Serge

October 2022

Switzerland

Merveilleux séjour ici à Kafunta!! Nous avons vu de superbes animaux, profité de magnifiques couches de soleil!! 

Et tout ça entravé d’une merveilleuse équipe, aux petits soins pour nous! Merci à tous et on vous souhaite le meilleur pour la suite. Thank you, Thank you! 

Josef & Anna

October 2022

Belgium

A wonderful stay at Kafunta River Lodge, Island Bush Camp, and Three Rivers Camp. 

Very calm and peaceful environment. Best bush experience ever! Most friendly and service-minded staff and experienced guides. 

Thank you all so much for these lovely days. 

Mary & Mark

October 2022

Colorado, USA

Thank you so much for the amazing stay at your slice of Paradise Lodge, you’ve truly figured out how to “do it up right”. 

The staff is wonderful, and the wildlife beautiful and amazing. I won’t say goodbye… only  – until we meet again! 

Hugs to all!

Gail & Glenn

October 2022

Canada

A childhood dream come true to come to Africa and see this magnificent South Luangwa Valley. We can’t thank everyone for the experiences we have had at Kafunta River Lodge and Three Rivers Camp. The highlights have been the safari trips, could never imagine we would see a lioness with her cubs dining on a zebra, hyenas munching on a water buffalo, and lions mating. 

The landscapes will stay in our mind eyes & hearts…

Africa is in our soul and we hope we can return here soon. Zikomo! 

Rose

September 2022

Germany

It has been my third stay at Kafunta. 

What else does that mean? That I have such a wonderful time that I come back again and again. Thanks to all of you – staff, guides, managers, and owners for such great hospitality. 

Dany & Amy

September 2022

United Kingdom

An incredible place nestled in the heartland of Zambia. We have been so well looked after here and have enjoyed every minute of our stay. The memories we have made here will stay with us forever. 

In fact, this place is so wonderful that we decided to get engaged beneath the stunning stars at Island Bush Camp. 

Thank you Kafunta for all your hospitality. 

Rosemary & Brian

September 2022

United Kingdom

Another great time spent here. Lovely staff, excellent guide. 

Sorry to be going home. 

Maryse & Michel

September 2022

France

Un grand moment dans les trois lodges. Les hôtes sont aux petits soins pour nous. La table est excellente. 

Une adresse de choix! Thank you all! 

Linda & Marco

September 2022

Lusaka, Zambia

What a wonderful experience this camp gave us! Thank you for the great service, magical game drives and very knowledgeable guides. A very unique camp with comfort, but still a “bush” feel. A small camp which keeps it personal. 

Seeing the wild dogs with their pups and the aardvark was SO special but just to be back in the Luangwa again with its wonderful vegetation and amazing animals is a pleasure that we should never take for granted. 

We will be back! 

George-Ann, Buzz, Debbi & Bill

September 2022

Colorado, USA

Anke, you and your husband created a fabulous lodge experience which we’ve enjoyed tremendously!

Kolo and Betty took great care of us and we looked forward to being with your delightful staff for cocktails and meals. Ernest & Wilson made sure we saw all the animals including the pack of wild dogs. Love that the hippos are always floating in front of us with their conversations of grunts and snorts. 

Thank you for a terrific time!

Judy

September 2022

United Kingdom

What a haven! Beautiful wildlife, fantastic staff + tranquillity that is unmatched. All our guides were so careful of their driving and knowledgeable about what we were seeing. 

Truly worth the long trip to get here and I sincerely hope I can return one day. Kafunta River Lodge, Island Bush Camp and Three Rivers Camp memories will be with me always. 

Andrew

September 2022

United Kingdom

Our best trip ever!

Excellent service, wonderful food, incredible wildlife. Smiling faces wherever we went – at Kafunta, Island and Three Rivers. 

The guides were all knowledgeable, skilled and amusing! 

Thank you so much! 

Sharon

August 2022

Australia

Wow, wow, wow. What an experience!

Thank you so much to every Kafunta staff member who made sure we had the trip of a lifetime. 

Amazing camp, amazing game sightings, amazing food, amazing service! Thank you so much!

Bryce

August 2022

United Sates

I spent my time at Island Bush Camp and had the most amazing experience! 

The staff was amazing and the food was to die for!

I can’t wait to come back and spend more time in the bush! 

Until next time! 

Drirhen, Bharti, Rahul & Priya

August 2022

Malawi

Thank you all for making our stay at Kafunta so special for the two nights we stayed here! We received such a warm welcome from Kolo and the rest of the staff – we felt so comfortable from the moment we arrived! 

Every aspect of our experience has been truly memorable. Thank you Emmanuel for serving us all wonderful meals with a smile and laughter. Thank you to our guides Davy and Elias for sharing your incredible wealth of knowledge and never tiring of our questions. We cannot wait to return and experience the beauty of Kafunta again soon. Thank you! 

Briony & Ciaran

August 2022

England

Thank you to the whole Kafunta team for making our honeymoon so special! 

We felt at home at the lodge and enjoyed lazing in the pool and hot tub whilst observing the hippos. 

But of course, we were here for safari and Solomon was an excellent guide; we saw everything we came t see and a lot more besides!

Christiane & Stefano

August 2022

Italy

We spent our best time in Kafunta!

My first safari ever it took my breath away! People working here are simply perfect, professional, kind, attentive and we could never forget them… We are already missing this place and its amazing atmosphere… 

We hope to be back some day!

Thank you all, thank you John (our special guide). Lots of love. 

Sanne & Hilmer

August 2022

The Netherlands

Zikomo Kwambili!! 

We had such a wonderful stay at Kafunta River Lodge. The view from the lodge is amazing and the houses are perfect for the relaxing stay. All the staff is so kind and we especially want to thank Kolo as she makes you feel very welcome and is always smiling. 

The game drivers were amazing and we can’t thank our guide Andrew enough. He’s sucha nice person and he knows a lot, but besides he is always willing to share the knowledge. Thanks! 

Ilona

August 2022

Austria

Everything was perfect in all 3 lodges. I enjoyed every second! 

Thank you for a wonderful stay in South Luangwa. 

Will & Sandra

August 2022

United States

We had a lovely time at Kafunta & Island Bush Camp. Thank you fo rthe warm hospitality and we hope to be able to return again soon! Thank you to Solomon & Martin for everything.

Gary & Jill

july 2022

United Kingdom

To the fabulous people at Kafunta & Three Rivers – thank you all so much for the most amazing experience!

The hospitality, professionalism & friendliness of the staff has been outstanding & the wildlife sightings truly memorable. 

Thank you so much! 

Monique, Phil & Co

July 2022

Belgium

Un voyage attendu depuis 2 ans. Belles rencontres, découvertes inattendues, personnel toujours souriant, bienveillant et cadre magnifique. Nature grandiose. Guide super pro.

Juste INCROYABLE. Le cadre est splendide, les gens sont super sympas et toujours souriants. Quel accueil! Digne des plus grands hotels, le sourire en plus. Spéciale mention à Andrew, incroyable guide.  À la prochaine? 

Peter and Miele

july 2022

Belgium

We had a wonderful week, staying at Kafunta, Island Bush Camp and Three Rivers Camp. Great game viewing, thanks to our skilled guide Paul, a pleasant stay at the camps thanks to the friendly staff and great food in all places thanks to the kitchen staff! 

Overall an unforgettable experience! 

André & Marina

July 2022

The Netherlands

Lieve mensen van Kafunta, 

We hebben ween een heerlijk verblijf by jullie gehad!! We hebben genoten van alle game-drives met Johny en Wilson, maar ook de rest was weer super. Het eten is heerlijk, de lodge geweldig. Maar bovenal… Lief en professioneel personeel, voor wie niets te veel is. We zijn blij dat we hier weer mochten verblijven en gaan ervan uit dat we zeker weer terugkomen!! 

McKall

july 2022

United States

This has been the most incredible experience! The staff has been so genuine & kind. 

Thank you for all you guys have done & I hope to come back one day! 

Joanna, Lesley, Craig, Linda & David

July 2022

Scotland

Where do we start – A truly breathtaking experience, beyond our wildest dreams.  Incredible location, staff, food – Zikomo to all & all. 

Let’s not say “goodbye” – but “see you again”. 

Jill & Noel

july 2022

Australia

To the team @ Kafunta & Three Rivers

Thank you for the most awe-inspiring and educational experience. While the scenery & animals are integral parts of the environment, your knowledgeable guides, skilful drivers & warm hospitality from every single member of staff have all combined to make our visit particularly memorable. 

Thanks again!

Jeff & Wendy

July 2022

United States

To everyone at Kafunta, 

We could use all the superlatives to describe our experience here and it would not be enough. The staff, the camp, the guides all made us feel so welcome and like we were part of your family. And of course then there was the spectacular wildlife! We cannot wait to return. 

Thank you so very much!

Jean-Philippe

June 2022

Canada

Had a wonderful time! 

John, our guide, was excellent. 

What a location! Incredible view & great staff. 

Amélie & Bruno

June 2022

France

Nous avons passé un merveilleux moment au camp Kafunta dans un lieu magique. Un très beau camp avec un personnel aux petits soins avec la chance de pouvoir y observer des babouins, impalas et hippos. Merci pour ce moment. 

Ross

June 2022

United States

To everyone here at Kafunta:

Thanks for a great experience! Everyone is so kind and accommodating – very special! All of the food ws fabulous! I had a massage every day I was here. Maria is the best! Such a relaxing time. I saw every creature I wanted to see and more! 

This is my first trip to Africa and it did not disappoint. Kolo is an amazing customer service person and always made us feel welcome when we came back from our excursions every day. 

Such a fabulous view here in the lodge area and from our individual decks. So peaceful! I’ve never slept so well! 

Thanks for a great experience!

Bob & Liz

June 2022

United Kingdom

This has been a truly magical experience. Thanks to our excellent guide (Andrew) we have seen an amazing range of wildlife and also learned a lot about the natural habitat here. 

It will be difficult to explain to friends and family back in the UK what this place is really like. Even the light is different. 

The staff here are exceptional. They are efficient, friendly and very attentive.

We have felt very spoiled!

Thank you so much for all of your hard work. 

Shania & Conor

June 2022

Australia

Spectacular!

The game drives with John were nothing short of spectacular! We saw four leopards (including one juvenile), a large herd of buffalo, wild dog kills and the closest lion kill any of us will ever experience.  John’s intuition and skills enabled us to get to things in perfect time!

We have thoroughly enjoyed ourselves at this lodge from the delicious food, jaw-dropping views to the staff’s drum dancing. 

Thank you to everyone at Kafunta! This is an experience we will never forget! 

Nigel & Sue

June 2022

United Kingdom

Four years on and still a little piece of heaven! Everyone has been so kind and welcoming. 

Unbelievable sightings with Joseph & the team – so patient and knowledgeable on the drives. Leopards all around & so many magnificent photos. 

The staff at all the lodges attentive and helpful. Another truly wonderful stay. Thank you everyone! 

LiVio

June 2022

Italy

My first time in Zambia, and I will never forget it. 

Thanks to Kafunta people, my holiday has been a great experience of nature, wildlife, relax, good food, and nice persons. 

This will remain forever one of my best memories. I thank you all. 

John

may 2022

United States

A fantastic lodge and staff to have on our gateway to spectacular South Luangwa. 

Will never forget our leopard and wild dogs encounter. 

Experience I will never forget. 

Patricia & Billy

May 2022

France

Nous avons vécu une expérience unique dans votre merveilleux établissement. Merci à toute l’équipe si attentionnée à nos moindres désirs. 

Merci à Betty et Lisa pour leur accueil si amical et leur prise en charge si parfaite. Un grand merci également à Paul qui nous a fait découvrir tan de faune et flore fantastique. 

Nous avons adoré chaque instant de cette sublime expérience. Un rêve éveillé dont nous nous souviendrons toute notre vie. Un confort parfait au milieu de la savane et un dépaysement total. 

Bien amicalement,

KIM & jenifer

may 2022

United States

We are a mother and daughter who have always dreamed of coming to AFrica, to meet the people and be in the wild. 

Staying at Kafunta has exceeded all of our expectations and we hope one day to return. 

As we depart, the giraffes are making their way across the open expanse of the plains and the familiar sounds of the birds bid us farewell. 

Thank you all for your hospitality.

Mike & Nicki

May 2022

Australia

Thank you to all at Kafunta for a most wonderful holiday – this is the most amazing place, and we have loved our stay, and meeting you all. 

Stay well and happy! 

Rob & Adriane

may 2022

United Kingdom

What a fantastic place with wonderful people and of course the beautiful wildlife, which the knowledgeable and helpful guides found for us. 

Unforgettable! 

 

Marai

May 2022

Sweden

I had a very good time at Kafunta River LOdge. The view from the main area of house is just beautiful. The food is excellent. The drives to the park with all the different animal sightings were awesome. 

I am looking forward to visiting again. 

Kristin

may 2022

United States

First trip to Africa was amazing and I couldn’t have picked a better location than Zambia/South Luangwa NP/Kafunta River Lodge. 

I came with a wildlife photography group and we saw leopards, lions, wild dogs etc. The staff and food and service facilities exceeded expectations and I look forward to visiting again.

Irma & René

May 2022

Switzerland

Dear Kafunta Family! 

Thank you so much for everything – you are all great and make the stay here so unforgettable. Like every two years, so we are coming back! 

Sam & the Macfadyen family

may 2022

United States

Thank you Kafunta staff and family for yet another wonderful stay. 

We love being able to spend time with all of you!

Family Maarse & family veen

April 2022

The Netherlands

This was an amazing stay. We enjoyed everything! 

The food was marvellous. The staff is super friendly. The game drives are super. The babysitters were the best. 

You gave us a truly nice stay with lots of Zambian kindness and smiles. 

 

We will be back! 

Jenny & Deinan

april 2022

United Kingdom

Thank you for amking our holiday such a wonderful experience. Your welcome and generosity was much appreciated. The lodge is in such a beautiful setting, it invites to relax straight away and be immersed in the “African experience”. All the drives were amazing and we learnt so much from our guides. We will be looking at our photos for many years. 

As for the food (especially for vegetarians) it was incredible – varied and tasty. 

We hope to be back one day  

 

Philippa & David & Greg

April 2022

United Kingdom

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and enjoyed the wildlife – leopards! And particularly the birds!

The food was delicious (could be a bit hotter when served). 

Staff are all very polite & helpful. The lodge is beautiful and very comfortable. Thank you so much! 

Steve & Linda

april 2022

Scotland

We had a trule wonderful holiday! The lodge and the staff were excellent and the guides were excellent too.

Thanks for looking after us so well!

 

Inti, Svenja and Cosmin

April 2022

Zambia

Thank you all so much for this incredibly nice holiday. 

It was very nice, we felt pampered and spoiled like nowhere else. 

Thanks again and all the best for the future. 

Kim

april 2022

United Kingdom

Thank you to all of the staff who made my stay so memorable & comfortable. 

My 1st African safari will stay with me forever. Special thanks to Betty, Lisa, Jabes & Isiah. 

 

Rosie

April 2022

Zambia

We are just too sad to be leaving after such an amazing week here. Everything has been completely perfect from the food to the decks, rooms, pool and even the weather!

All the staff have been so welcoming and accommodating of us all and we cannot wait to come back for our second visit!

 

Liz

april 2022

United Kingdom

A wonderful time – amazing food, great game drives, everyone totally looked after me so well. 

Thank you! 

Peter & Family

April 2022

Germany

Fantastic time at a fantastic place with lovely people, a real treasure!

Our children extremely enjoyed themselves and the flexibility Kafunta gave us was just amazing. 

We will be back soon! Thanks a lot,

 

Taz & Amelia

april 2022

Malawi

Absolutely amazing – Thank you! 

Special thanks go to Lisa for excellent food and beverages. Andrew for his skill and knowledge. Betty for her gentle touch. And the rest for creating the best atmosphere.

 

Dan B

April 2022

United Kingdom

Thank you to everyone at Kafunta River Lodge for having us to stay. The food, location, cleanliness, friendliness and amenities were all excellent. All the staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome from the moment we arrived. We will also never forget our safaris with Paul – he knew so much and nothing was too much trouble. We saw everything we could have wished for – including a leopard and a crocodile playing tug of war with an impala! The whole stay was amazing and I cannot fault a single thing. 

(Trip Advisor)

IZLA

DECEMBER 2021

Sweden

I’ve been to a number of lodges and safaris throughout the African continent, and must say that Kafunta Safaris stands out with its dreamy location, excellent service, and tasty food. The place is perfect for families. And the food is so good. The staff are like friends and make your stay feel like you’re home.  We can’t wait to revisit this amazingly beautiful place!  

Sylli & Lukas

OCTOBER 2021

Switzerland

Our holidays were an incredible fairytale from the first day to the last. Everything was just so beautiful and colourful. To be able to enjoy, experience, feel and smell this world is priceless. Lisa, Martin, Nashon, Precious and Andrew and the whole team made us overjoyed. The lodge is simply excellent. 

The cherry on the cake was our night on the star bed at Three Rivers Camp. It was simply beautiful. We will be dreaming of this for a long time to come. 

PETRA

SEPTEMBER 2021

Germany

It’s like coming home!   I can recommend this accommodation unreservedly. From the pool you have a fantastic view of the vast plains, where a wide variety of animals come (including lions, elephants, giraffes). The staff is very courteous and always on the spot. 

I’ll be back, no question! 

Maggie & friends

MAY 2021

USA & Zambia

We had an incredible trip – the lodge was gorgeous, the rooms were comfy, the staff was lovely. The most incredible part of the lodge is that it overlooks the flood plain, so we watched elephants, baboons, giraffes and antelope while we dined, sipped champagne, swam in the infinity pool and soaked in the hot tub. I cannot recommend this place enough. We saw wild dogs, multiple leopards and 6 lions. 

Frank

OCTOBER 2021

USA

We had visited in 2019, and again in September and October 2021. The staff at Kafunta are the best we have experienced anywhere. They treated us like royalty and were very friendly. Indeed, we feel as though we made many lifelong friends!

We stayed four days at the main camp and four days at Three Rivers Camp. The diversity and abundance of wildlife is stunning. 

ERICk

APRIL 2021

Zambia

We spent an amazing Easter weekend at Kafunta. Obviously at this time of the year it’s more challenging to see some of the animals but our guides managed to make the drives quite entertaining and to show some animals we didn’t observe before. Seeing the park so green and with such an abundant vegetation was quite an experience. 

ELINA & SAKARIAS

APRIL 2021

Finland & Zambia

Thanks Kafunta was a very good experience for us. The lodge has a nice, stylish touch to it and the room was very pretty. Our game drive guide Martin was highly knowledgeable and managed to show us a lot of animals and nature despite the green and bushy time of year (early April). The scenery in South Luangwa was just beautiful. Thank you for a wonderful holiday! 

amy & adam

2019-09-07

Belgium

Thanks to all at Kafunta for making our honeymoon so fantastic!
Your team here and at Island Bush Camp is really wonderful. Paul & Jonathan, John & Daniel – Huge thank you for our safari adventures!
Our first ever safari holiday, surely won’t be the last.
Chef Chris, your beef Wellington is the best food we’ve ever tasted – please send some in the post 😉

MARY, PETER, ASHLEY AND RICHARD WARBURTEN

2019-08-12

UK

We’ve had the most amazing time – Thank you Kafunta! So many highlights, it’s hard to know where to start. The staff are all wonderful, cheerful, accommodating, helpful at all times. We had a “Wow” moment when we arrived and looked out over the plains. Photographs on the website don’t do it justice. The lodge is clean and comfortable. It’s clear that all the staff here take pride in their work and do their best for Kafunta. The food has been fantastic and the Tree Deck lunch was a wonderful experience, a real highlight.
Huge thanks to Chapuma, best guide ever!
Keep on doing what you do, we love you the way you are! Hope to be back one day

Andre & Marina

2019-08-06

Holland

We had such a wonderful time at Kafunta! The lodge is beautiful, the staff is so nice and profesional. Chapuma showed us so many beautiful things, such a good guide. We loved every minute here. We keep South Luangwa in our heart. Thank you for all the beautiful memories you gave us!

LORRAINE CRONSHAW

2019-08-02

UK

There aren´t enough words to say thank you to everyone here for such an amazing experience. Thank you to Paul, Chapuma and John for their guiding, and to Jonathan for his spotting. To Maybin and Stella for your wonderful service, and to everyone else we have met for your welcoming kindness. This is the most beautiful spot and I hope one day to return. A special thank you to the chef for my amazing gluten free food. Thank you everyone – Zikomo Kwanbilli!

THE HARRIS FAMILY

2019-07-07

UK

This is without doubt one of the best places we have used and we are sad to leave. From the stuning views, to the excellent guides and game viewing, fabulous food and wonderful staff, this is a wonderful place. You should all be proud of what you have achieved and the standard of service you prvide. 5 stars is not high enough.

DYLAN, MARY, JENNA & PIKE

USA

Thank you so much for spoiling us the last several days. All was amazing! It was such a great trip for our family to remember John was so knowledgeable and patient with us. Thank you again.

ANIEKA, HENRICH, ERIKA & RUDI (THÉTARD)

2019-07-01

South Africa, USA & Malawi

To experience the beauty of Africa is truly a magical and wonderful treat. The valley and all its wonders helps one to reconnect with nature. For allowing us to experience this reconnection, wonder & untouched beauty, we thank the staff, managers and specialy our guide & spotter, Joseph and David of Kafunta Lodge. Your african hospitality, friendly warm smiles, good service and knowledge has given us rest and a peaceful heart to take home & cherish. Sincere thanks.

GISELA (11TH VISIT)

2019-06-26

Germany

Changing many things for the better! But the kindness, the helping hand when needed, the wonderful meals and many other things are the same as usual. Scenery, weather, sun and moon, together with elephants, wilddogs, leopards, giraffes, lions… did their best. Thank you for all of you with wishes from Gisela.

BRENDAN & MARY

Ireland

What an amazing experience. Everyone and everything at Kafunta were more than we ever could have expected. The staff were kind and thoughtful, the environment was fine all the way, the safaris each one a real experience, all in all Kafunta and its people are something to be treassured. We loved every minute of our stay and wih you all at Kafunta the luck of the irish for the future. We hope to be back.

YVONNE & DAVE ROLFS, ROSALIND & GEOFFREY ROSE

2019-06-17

UK

Thanks to all the great staff who have got to know our “quirks” very quickly. They are a lovely, friendly and caring bunch of people and we will miss them. The chalets and dining room are really comfortable and have a beautiful view over the plains with the animals coming and going. A special thanks to the chef for sorting out my (Ros) food. Courtney and TJ are an asset as they are always happy and friendly to all the clients and show genuine interest. Lastly our special thanks to a wonderful guide Jabes for his patience, knowledge and brilliant driving. We will remember you all specially when we read our blog and all the hundreds of photos. All our very best for a happy and successful future.

JOHN & MARY VAN HANDEL

2019-05-25

USA

Thank you all so very much for everything! This is our 2nd visit to Africa and we never dreamed it could be this great. Our guide, Cephas and the spotter John were excellent and full of knowledge. All staff were friendly, kind and helpful, food was excellent and we loved the wash cloths after game drives! Maria gives the best massages too. Til next time.

JANA & DARIJ

2019-05-01

Slovanija

Nice valley, original nature, smily people, we felt the diference comparing other locations. Sky with the beautiful clouds will stay in our memory forever. Thank you.

ANTONELLA BENIGNA & VINCENZO BAGGIO (BENIGNA GROUP)

2019-04-25

Italy

Great experience, first the people and their Kindness, then the service, the landscape, the simplicity of the whole place… simply perfect! A special thank you to Courtney. She has been very helpful and very kind throughtout our stay. Will be back… All the very best in the mean time!

ARTHUR, EMILE, JULIEN, YVES & ANNICK

2019-04-17

Belgium

Kafunta was our 4th lodge of our trip through Zambia and it was the best . Everything was amazing. Friendly staff, great game driving (special thanks to Joseph) and lovely food. Kafunta is in our heart!!!

KERRY & CHRISTINA

2018-11-18

Ntanga Ventures. Zambia.

Thank you for another wonderful trip, As always you had a special place in my heart, Great food, Staff, Venue, Game viewing and Always Spoilt ”

ANNE-LAURE & ERIC BACCEGA

2018-11-09

France.

Thank you all the staff at the camp for their Kindness, Smiles, Competence. We will have some great memories from this stay at kafunta. And of course the wild, the animals, Elephants, Lions, Leopards, their behaviours and some good photos for us. Thanks to Chapuma and Justin.

BRIAN & JEMMY RICHARDS

2018-10-05

Australia

Absolutely Brilliant! Loved the Lodge, The people, The Game and will be recommending it highly to friends.

TRISTAN AND BEVIN

2018-09-06

Boston, USA

What an unbelievable amazing first safari experience, from the beautiful scenery and magical wildlife. Interactions at the three camps, one could’nt have dreamed up a more perfect trip. The staff is so friendly and helpful and our guides Chapuma, Abel, Cephus and James always went far and beyond to make sure we enjoyed ourselves and had an adventure. Certainly hope to be back again soon

THE CRUICKSHANK FAMILY

2019-08-23

UK

Thank you very much to all the Team at Kafunta Lodge. Our stay has been amazing and the hospitality of all the staff exceptional. Kafunta has a lovely ambience created by the special people and is very easy to relax and enjoy. Cephus was an outstanding guide and we were treated to his vast knowledge and learned so much and saw so many memorable sightings. Daniel was fantastic as spotter and sundowner maker and was so enthusiastic and cheerful. Kafunta & its special people along with Zambia will remain in our hearts.

JULIE, CERI, ALIX, CORAL AND KIARA

2018-08-01

UK and South Africa

We saw leopards on 75% of our drives – amazing. In total 27 Mammal Species, 4 reptile species, and 86 Bird Species! What a wonderful Location for a Multi – generational sister bonding trip. Staff were brilliant and even a lovely birthday cake.

SHARON MOXON

2018-07-26

San Diego, California

The Guide John was amazing, I’ve been here one day and already saw 3 leopards, 2 Lions and a ton of Elephants, Giraffes, Warthogs, Zebras, Water Buffalo. Much better than I expected. This is a fantastic Lodge and I hope to return!

THE IRELAND FAMILY

2018-07-01

Scotland

Thank you to everyone at Kafunta, Island Bush camp and 3 Rivers Camp for a memorable and magical holiday on our first trip to Africa. We have enjoyed everything from the amazing wildlife to the friendly welcome and delicious food. We will never forget to our time here and hope to be back here soon.

IRENE & KEN SANDERSON, STEVE HAZELTON

2020-07-08

Australia

Our second stay at Kafunta surpassed the first stay (even though it was incredible). The multitude of animals was amazing, each and every safari we saw more and more. Many thanks to our guides; John and Martin, and our spotter Dave. Their “Bush eyes” and “Bush ears” pointed out so many things us mere mortals could have never seen.

Many thanks to the staff they are a credit to Kafunta. Friendly, always big smiles, nothing was too much trouble! Loved every minute of our stay, hope to be back soon!

p.s. Sleeping under the stars of 3 Rivers was a magical experience.

NIGEL WHALLEY

2017-06-01

England

Life is made for memories like these! Surpassed all expectations in every department! Dottie and her team were so welcoming and attentive! The Safaires showed me all that I hoped for! Martin and Chapuma are amazing, although I’m not sure I believe all of Martin’s stories. I will return.

JOHN & BRENDA CALDER

Australia

Another wonderful experience at Kafunta, fantastic hospitality, terrific Safaris, Three Rivers was an absolute delight.

BG JOHNSON

USA

Fantastic first safari, thank you to all Kafunta staff. Guide Chapuma and spotter Peter were outstanding. Every drive was filled with animals and information from Chapuma!

SUE & DICK HARVEY

England

Wonderful, wonderful, we hope to return this is paradise.

DR. JAMES C. AND MARJORIE S. WAGGONER

2017-11-06

McDonough, Georgia, USA

Well today is the saddest day and we are getting ready to leave this beautiful beautiful lodge and spot. Jim and I have loved every moment of our visit here. All was just great being with such a lovely lovely spot and a super staff… wish we could stay forever. All the safaris were great and fun and being in the bush so exciting. Jim and I will talk about this wonderful time forever and hope our paths cross again someday. Thanks so much for everything we learned and saw and experienced. Take good care of this magnificent spot on earth and we will think of all you often. Much love and many thanks.

DAVID AND JO

2017-10-10

So very sad to have to leave Kafunta today. We have had such a wonderful time with all Staff being incredible welcoming, friendly and professional. Special thanks to our excellent guide, Abel, who is a credit to his profession throughout. Thanks everyone – we are already looking forward to our return. Lots of Love yours.

RUTH AND NICO

2017-09-27

“When we have been here last year, it was an amazing time and we were sure to be back one day… All the memories at home told us to do so and after one year we are sitting here at Kafunta once againJ We had a perfect time – thanks to everyone – you all made our stay fantastic! And s special thanks to Chapuma – we were so lucky to see that much – the last 4 days were fantastic! We had so many breathtaking sightings – it´s unbelievable – still… ”

TONY, LOUISA, NELSON AND GEORGE PITTAR

2017-09-28

Thank you Kafunta for such a wonderful holiday. Everything was perfect and I could not have chosen a better place to introduce Africa to my children. Tree Rivers Camp was also stunning, we will never forget our time there. Well done to everyone at Kafunta, you have nailed it!

ALISA, EDWARD AND ELEANOR CLODE-BAKER

UK

What a magical find. Thank you to everyone for a wonderful few days which will remain with us forever! The staff have been so welcoming and Eleanor benefited from a very special birthday. Huge thanks to Jabes and Charles for sharing their knowledge and enriching our experience.

ANNIE AND IRVINE

UK and Australia

A great stay with leopard seen everyday! Thank you to the entire staff for all your help and kindness.

SUSAN AND GEORGE REUSSWIG

Frankfurt, Germany

Thank you for these wonderful days in South Luangwa. Thanks to the manager, guides, drivers and staff of Three Rivers Camp, Island Bush Camp and Kafunta. For sure, we will do it a third time!

VANESSA

Liechtenstein

It’s just magical here! It was my fourth time here and it was again ‘just amazing.’ 🙂 Thank you for a truly wonderful time at Kafunta, IBC and Three Rivers! It was a fantastic time here. Thank you very much to you all. Great staff, great guides, great place! I hope I will come back again!! It was a lovely stay. I will be missing all of you!!

ANTONIO Y ENRIQUE

Queridos amigos de Kafunta, Aunque hemos estado menos tiempo del previsto, la experiencia ha sido extraordineria, muy especialmente con nuestros guias Chapuma y Justin. Nos ha encantado el lodge, muy especialmente el trito recibido por todo el staff. Anoche disfrutamos muchisimo con la rica cena servida teniendo como telon de fondo la sabana y el rio repleto de vida silveste. Gracias por permitirnos disfuntan de este lugar que en simplemente, magico.

BARBARA AND WALTER HOERMANN

Australia

I dreamed about this place and it became a reality! A paradise on earth. Where human meets animal in harmony and peace. Where nature is in balance and time stands still! Thank you Kafunta team. You made us extremely happy. Everything was perfect !!!

THE FOURIES

Davis USA, Kitwe, Zambia, and Johannesburg, RSA

What an amazing time we had!! Truly wonderful! Thank you for your great hospitality and the friendliness of all the staff. Super game drives and knowledgable guides. We’d love to come back. XX.

DANNY AND LINDA

The Netherlands

Kafunta is a magical place. Our love for Africa is totally renewed. Great game viewing, great food, and last but not least, wonderful staff! May thanks to all of you!

Start the dream. Sign up to receive our monthly safari updates, inspiring stories and exclusive tips and goodies, right from the heart of South Luangwa.